New here? Sign Up Have an account?

BeamMeUpScot

Male (71) looking for Male Bridgend, United Kingdom

Hi! I'm Scot, a gentle, caring man, with a love for adventure as well as quiet evenings at home.

I'm a devout Christian, and engage in Christian spiritual practises such as meditation, prayer, lectio divina etc. I'm a member of a local church and I participate in a group for LGBT+ Christians.

I'm well travelled, having lived, studied and worked in 6 countries on 4 continents. I'm especially fond of the Orient, and very attracted to oriental men. I have a multicultural mind-set, love tasting new foods. There are very few foods that I dislike.

I'm passionate about social justice, politics, and volunteering. I enjoy reading novels. I like walking, especially in the country or city parks. I like to watch serious, romantic, period and adventure movies. I have a wide ranging taste in music and love to attend live performances. I also love theatre, art galleries and museums. I love to cook and enjoy a glass of wine or ale with a meal and conversation. I'm a somewhat creative man, and have poetry and serious articles published in magazines. I used to refinish and reupholster old furniture. Alas, with all the moves I've made, I not been able to keep any of it, and gave it all away to people in need of furniture, but who could not afford to buy new, and wanted decent quality goods.

If you think I may be an interesting man, and that I'm reasonably good-looking, please send me a paragraph.

Profession: Retired Development Worker/Educator,

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Christian Preferences

My denomination is:Evangelical
Attends churchWeekly

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageScottish
BuildAverage
Height180 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorOther
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDepression
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsCriminal Minds, CSI.
Favorite movies typesAction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Favorite moviesParadise Road, Jason Bourne, Chariots of Fire. I Daniel Blake.
Music typesRock, Classical, New age, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsKim Bom Suk. Scottish National Orchestra, Battlefield Band, Kitaro. Beatles, Kinks.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, History, Mystery, Political, Religious
Favorite booksNT Wright, Simply Christian; Simply Jesus; David Kiersey & Caroline Bates, Please Understand Me; Henry Nouwen, The Return of the Prodigal Son; Anything by Agatha Christie, or John Grisham, or PD James, or Louis L'Amour.
Idea of funA walk in the country or city park; an evening at home with a companion playing a table game, watching a movie; a meal with a companion drinking wine, cidre or beer and conversing.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Movies, Family, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Fishing, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHang gliding,

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionPresbyterianist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo glorify and enjoy God, by communion with Him/Her; serving others; finding fun in whatever I'm doing.

NB. My depression is controlled by psychotropic prescription drugs. Thus my mood is within the normal range of high and low.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA gentle, spiritual, caring Christian; intelligent, visionary; creative; a volunteer.
On the first dateMeet at a coffee shop for coffee or pub for a drink and conversation, and go for a walk to continue the conversation.